After upgrading to Windows 10 May 2020 Update, if you are frequently bombarded with a full-screen setup prompt, here's how to disable it.
-
Published by Kunal Chowdhury
Last year, Microsoft added a new feature to Windows 10 that encourages users to configure the system services 'powered by a Microsoft account' with a full-screen notification prompt when the system boots for the first time after an upgrade or fresh installation.
In general, this prompt should come only when the system boots after OS installation, but recently some customers (including me) have reported that they are getting this screen without updating the system.
If you are one of such users, and if you don't want Windows 10 to nag you once again with this full-screen notifications, here you have few steps to disable it.

Microsoft's "
But when it starts nagging you frequently after you restart or log in to Windows 10, you can disable this feature. Microsoft provides the option to disable that from the Windows 10 settings page.

Solution Architect & Former Microsoft MVP
Kunal Chowdhury is an enterprise solution architect and former multi-year Microsoft MVP. He is the author of three technical books: Windows Presentation Foundation Development Cookbook, Mastering Visual Studio 2017, and the Mastering Visual Studio 2019.
He publishes technical articles on Kunal-Chowdhury.com.